Local member schools

You can see which local schools are already signed up below. We hope that more schools will sign up to the programme soon. For information on how your school can join the Young Carers in Schools Programme, please click here or contact us.


Air Balloon Hill Primary SchoolJenny Knight
Ashton Park SchoolElizabeth Nutland
Avanti Gardens SchoolVacant
Badocks Wood E-ACT AcademySophie Trenchard
Bedminster Down School Vacant
Bridge Learning CampusCaroline Johnson
Bristol Brunel AcademySydney Weeks
Bristol Cathedral School Erin Sweeney
Bristol Free SchoolRebecca Townsend
Bristol Gateway SchoolOllie Benzie
Bristol Hospital Education ServiceGwen Bunnion
Bristol Metropoliton Jo Howall
Broomhill Primary SchoolLiz Willis
City Academy Sam Illet
City of Bristol CollegeJohnny Elphinstone
Montpellier High SchoolEmily Pearce
Compass Point PrimaryMike Howshall
Cotham SchoolLucy Cadwallader
Cotham Gardens PrimaryJane Gray
Cotham SchoolVacant
Easton CofE Primary Toria Moore
Fairfield High School Keely Holloway 
Fishponds CofE AcademyMichelle Cahill
Fonthill Primary AcademyClaire Pringle
Glenfrome Primary School Sharon Hinchey
Greenfield E-ACT AcademySarah Purnell
Hareclive E-ACT AcademyPaula Carey-Lawrence
Henbury court primaryBron O’Neill
Ilminster Avenue E-ACT AcademyClaire Peters
Knowle Park PrimaryHelen Bailey 
KnowleDGEEmma Uppington 
Little Mead Primary AcademyRuth Edmunds
LPW Independent School Elizabeth Whelan
May Park Primary School Sonia Robertson
Merchants Academy Jennifer Templar
Oasis Academy BrightstoweLydia Allen
Oasis Academy LongcrossRachel Barry
Orchard SchoolHelen Morris
Our Lady of the Rosary Catholic Primary SchoolHelene Sutton
Parson Street School Karen Cousins
Perry Court Primary E-ACT Ben Wheatley
Redfield Educate Together Primary AcademyImrana Bashir
Redland Green SchoolJo Williams
Redmaids High SchoolGrace Badger
Seamills Primary SchoolNicky Phillips
Shield Road PrimarySophie Barton
Shirehampton Primary SchoolPaul Maddaford
St Bedes Catholic College Francesca D’Arcy
St Bernard’s Catholic Primary SchoolMeg Wilson
St Bonaventures  Catholic Primary SchoolSarah Ballantine
St Brendan’s CollegeDonald Farmer
St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School Jo Garnier
St Mary Redcliffe and Temple SchoolSabrina Simms
St Nicholas of Tolentine RCPSCatherine Wilcox
St Patricks Catholic Primary SchoolNorah Raine
St Peters Primary Samantha Grainger
St Ursulas E-ACT AcademyClara White
St Werburgh’s PrimaryCharmaine Prewett
Summer Hill AcademyTriff Rees
Woodlands Academy Lianne Sheldon
Trinity AcademyAmy Britton
Two Mile Hill Primary SchoolCynthia Mayo
Wansdyke Primary SchooLisa Kidd
West Town LaneNatalie Smith
Whitehall Primary SchoolCatriona Filmer-Bennett
Wicklea AcademyRachel Morley
Victoria Park Primary Sean Brice

South Gloucestershire

Abbeywood Community School Lisa Bamford
Barley Close Primary School Alison King
Beacon Rise Primary School Alison King
Bowsland Green Primary School Freddy Clemo
Bradley Stoke Community School  Tracey Foster
Brimsham Green School Jo Gay
Castle School Ally Budd
Chipping Sodbury School Julie Oakley
Christ the King Mary Mainwaring
Christ Church C of E VC Junior School Tracey Eatwell
Christchurch Hanham  Nicola Donnithorne
Digitech Studio School Tom Pratt
Downend Academy  Sophie Dorman
Elm Park Primary School Michelle Keeping
Frampton Cotterell CofE Hannah Hornig
Hanham Abbots Junior School  Helen Lees
Hanham Woods Academy  Charlotte Spear
John Cabot Academy Julie Jarrett & Phil De Scossa
Kings Oak Academy Kate Twynam
Little Stoke Primary School Karen Tyson
Mangotsfield School Kyli Willets
Meadowbrook Primary School Becky Smith 
Old Sodbury CofE Primary Michelle Toghill
Olveston CEVC Primary School Lee Dunn
Patchway Community College Joey Bressington
Pucklechurch CE VC Primary School Jamie Thomson
Sir Bernhard Lovell Academy  Contact school
St Annes CE VC Primary  Linzi Joiner
St Barnabas CofE Primary School Jenny Newbolt 
St John’s Mead Church of England Primary School Natalie Goddard
St Stephens Junior School  Paula Gardner
Stoke Lodge Primary School Danielle James
Tyndale Primary School Jemma Stuart
The Ridge Junior School Lucy Evans
Wansdyke Primary School Lisa Kidd
Watermore Primary School Jacqui Powell
Winterbourne Academy Bethan Webb
Yate Academy Tom Killigrew